ELYON Getting Stronger

Getting Stronger

How do I level up? What is the level cap? Recommended training spots?

Quick Terms:

  • Important Quest – Yellow name. Provides most EXP. Story and guide/unlock quests.
  • General Quest – Green name. Side quests, sometimes have neat rewards.
  • Region/Collaboration Quest – Purple name. Unlocks new area, or quests to work with other players (e.g. take down a field boss).
  • Repeat Quest – Blue name. Daily repeatable quests that give a bit of extra EXP for (usually) killing a lot of field mobs. To be completed while grinding naturally.
  • World Quest – Red name. Usually you do some menial task like parkour within a time limit and stuff like that.

Leveling up is mainly initially through questing. You should be able to reach level 35 very quickly (within a few hours of starting the game). Leveling then slows down gradually, and the soft cap for the game is 41. There is no hard cap, so much like BDO you can grind to infinity should you so please. But the impact of leveling is somewhat small beyond 40 at the moment, since the highest rarity of gear only requires level 40 right now (this will probably change). Just do the main quest until you hit a block in the road. Optionally do the green quests (I would recommend it just in case so you don’t miss any important rewards from some of them). And when you run out of quests, find a zone on the world map that you want to grind at.

Some contents also require you to reach higher levels, such as higher Dimension Portals beyond 40.

You can really train anywhere in the overworld, just find somewhere with decent mob density with mobs that you can kill relatively quickly. Dimension Portals are an amazing place to train, but you have a limited amount of time there, and it’s an open PK area, so your training can get interrupted by enemy players. Spend the limited time you have in Dimension Portals wisely.

To the question of if it’s worth grinding with a party.

When you’re grinding with a party, EXP for every mob killed is actually split evenly among the party members that are within range. You do not need to tag the enemy, and the range is quite far. But this means that if you’re faster at killing mobs than your party members, that it’s likely more efficient to just kill mobs solo than in a group for EXP grinding.

The main benefit to mobbing with a party is that you technically earn more drops since drops are per enemy. I think it’s okay to grind mobs in a duo if you’re efficient with how you pull mobs but a full party seems really inefficient unless you have an area for yourself and you can split up the group in two areas within range of EXP share of one another.

Contextually, level 38 mobs gave like 1,500 EXP and level 42 ones gave around 3,000. But the difficulty is quite a bit higher in those four levels. Not to mention, if you’re unable to kill a monster fast enough, it will enrage, which doubles its movement speed, attack speed, and attack power. In the case of elites, this is especially dangerous.

What is the Sephirot tree?
How do I upgrade it? Which tree should I take?

Sephirot system – Guide

The Sephirot tree is a system of passives which improve your character. It is SEASONAL meaning it will reset every few months and offer new trees to try out. There is stated to be a system that allows players to use trees from previous seasons as well if they prefer them called Engraving. The Sephirot tree has outstanding impacts on how you play your character, so it’s very important that you learn how to proceed on it since it may not be easy to reset it.

You unlock the Sephirot tree at level 35 through a purple quest called Power to Bloom. They will give you your first point to place in your first Sephirot node. You can open the Sephirot tree either with the default hotkey (H) or by clicking on its icon under your mini-map (looks like a honeycomb).

There are three trees to pick from. Red (Attack), blue (Mind), and yellow (Agility). Red tree generally has to do with dealing damage, but mainly benefits projectiles (sorry Warlords). Blue tree has to do with resource gain. Yellow tree has to do with movement.

Once you pick a starting tree, you are locked into this tree. The only way to maneuver to another tree, is to move to where your tree branches into the other tree, or to use a reset scroll to reset your Sephirot tree altogether. At the moment, we do not know where to get these scrolls (they gave us 2 for free in the beta, not sure if they’ll be that generous on release).

The first node grants you an ultimate skill. This skill varies depending on what class you are. Also in some cases, a class has a choice between going red or blue for their ultimate skill. Yellow is a universal skill that isn’t class specific.

Between each major node are minor nodes that you travel to get to the next major node (these are the little white nodes between them). These passively give you a little bit of stat. Major nodes are meant to be gameplay-altering effects.

You gain Sephirot EXP in two ways. The first way is through grinding in Dimension Portals where you gain Sephirot EXP. The second way is through EXP potions, which as far as we’ve seen only come from the guild shop.

At the end of every Sephirot tree are extremely significant nodes which have a drastic impact on how you either play or how your skills operate called a Transcendent node. They require a special stone to unlock and you can only have one Transcendent node enabled at any given time. Take ample time to study the tree and what each path provides, and if you want to start in one tree and move into another

Guide by Saintone



Saintone´s Guides

How to play ELYON


Join our english ELYON Community on Discord


ELYON Facebook Community

More Guides

Clans and Fortresses

Clans and Fortresses


Realm Warfare Guide